Archive through August 02, 2005

BrianBigBrain
Unregistered guest
If you have had problems with the lamp unit life of your Panansonic LCD TV visit http://www.PetitionOnline.com/panbulb/petition.html

Unregistered guest
I have had 2 lamps go bad in 15 months. The first lamp went bad after about 1,000 hours of use and the second went bad after about 200 hours of use.
The model of my tv is pt50lc13

Brower
Unregistered guest
My guy says to replace the ballest at the same time Cost w/ bulb ballest and labor $ 866.00

Unregistered guest
Model PT50LC13. Lamp lasted about 1,000 hours. As a certified electronics technician, I say don't change the ballast until it fails. I am very disappointed with the lamp life. The actual lamp, excluding the case, should cost about $30. I am researching an alternate source for replacing just the lamp and using the original lamp case. If I find a solution, I will post it here.

TV Psychic
Unregistered guest
"The actual lamp, excluding the case, should cost about $30."

LMAO!!! I think automobile engines should cost $100. I am researching an alternate source for replacing just the engine and using the original auto chassis. If I find a solution, I will post it here.

TV Psychic

Bronze Member
Username: Vikingknut

Post Number: 14
I hope your sarcasm made you feel better. Why would you blast someone that is just trying to find a better solution and possibly help others?

TV Psychic
Unregistered guest
"Why would you blast someone that is just trying to find a better solution and possibly help others?"

False hope is never helpful, just ask the family of Terri Schiavo. Supply, demand and manufacturing costs will determine the ultimate price of a projector bulb, not a P/T tech in a dark basement.

TV Psychic

Silver Member
Username: Revan

Los angeles, Ca Usa

Post Number: 173
a monopoly helps

gusovi
Unregistered guest